is your desk recognizable?

14Apr09

I don’t know about you, but my desk lately, hasn’t been the cleanest for a while.

There are approximately 7 pens lying on the desk, 4 pencil cases, 2 lotion bottles (??), a bunch of markers, a timer, a headphone set, a calender, and even a mosquito spray.  Am I embarrassing myself a little too much?? 😛

http://www.pdqmailingservices.com/db5/00409/pdqmailingservices.com/_uimages/MessyDesk.jpg

As much as I hate to admit it, I just have to accept the fact that my desk is extremely unorganized.  I need at least 10 to 20 seconds to look for something on the desk.  How worse could it get?  There are stacks of files, homework, books on a small corner, and searching through each sheet takes a long time to get one simple task done.  Someone, please help me out of my misery!!

I guess the answer is simple: just clean it.  Easy for me to say, but that’s not how things really are in reality.  I even procrastinate cleaning my own desk.  But I have a good excuse!  I’ve got tons of work in my hands that I don’t have time for cleaning (reasonable??)  I would like to see a neat and organized desk, but that’s most likely not going to  happen until all of my SAT and AP examinations are done.  Neatness just needs to wait a little longer.

Let’s assume that I do get through all my upcoming tests.  Am I going to clean my messy desk?  Well, I should.  Having to have known myself for the past sixteen to seventeen years, I figured that plan might not work out very well.  I need an advice!  A professional advice that can ‘motivate‘ me to become not so lazy about this simple task.

For those of you who do have a messy desk like me, this website is going to help you to recognize your desk like you used to when you first moved it to your room.

No Responses Yet to “is your desk recognizable?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

